It was founded in 1970 by Frankie Byrne

The Terenure Football Club has 5 senior teams, 2 senior women’s teams, 10 schoolboy teams and four schoolgirl teams.

The club has lot of training grounds

UCFL Premier Division Winners – Men’s 1st
UFCL Challenge Cup Winners – Men’s 1st
UCFL Premier Shield Winners – Men’s 1st
UFCL Div. 2A Shield Winners – Men’s 2nd
DDSL Division U10D Runners Up – U10B Boys
DWSL Major South Div. Winners – Ladies A Team